The EU’s free trade negotiations concluded, but agreements not yet in force

Created: 2014.02.10 / Updated: 2019.09.03 16:19
  • Free Trade Agreement with Singapore, signed on 19 October 2018
  • Free Trade Agreement with Vietnam, signed on 30 June 2018
  • Free Trade Agreement with MERCOSUR, “agreement in principle” was reached on 28 June 2019
  • Trade parts of a modernized EU-Mexico Global Agreement, “agreement in principle” was reached on 21 April 2018
  • Interim Economic Partnership Agreement with East African Countries (EAC) (Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda, Tanzania, and Uganda), negotiations concluded on 16 October 2014
  • Economic Partnership Agreement with West Africa (Benin, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, Ivory Coast, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Liberia, Mali, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Togo, Mauritania), in the process of initialling

Subscribe to our newsletters